SFIAR Award 2023

Award Winners

SFIAR Team Award 2023:
Samuel Levy and team (ETH Zürich): "The effectiveness of corporate zero-deforestation commitments at reducing agricultural deforestation in Brazil"

SFIAR Master's Thesis Award 2023:
Lorenz Allemann: “Nitrogen sources of Brachiaria spp. in tropical pastures” (conducted and submitted at ETH Zurich)

Award Ceremony

This year's Award winners will present their projects at an Award ceremony on 12 December 2023, 16:15-18:40 at BFH-HAFL in Zollikofen.
The event will feature a keynote by Prof. Dr. Ruth Delezeit (Head of the Research Group Land-Use Change at the University of Basel), presentations by the Award winners, a panel discussion and an apéro riche.

The programme and registration form for the Award Ceremony will be published by the end of October.

Contact SFIAR

+41 31 910 21 91 |